What are you most excited about for the future?
I am not focused on the future. I believe it is a conspiracy.
Okay, let’s not get too over-finger-pointing. I am collecting some nuts for the winter, but I’m not building a warehouse of nuts.
I’m sitting looking at a blue sky with a small spatter of clouds. It’s not too hot but a bit nicer in the shade. I’ve got a nice comfy chair. My dog is milling around determined to get an additional walk in. Why not just let this moment be?
My kids are pretty self sufficient but argue about 1st world problems like who ate all the rolls??! So I don’t need to follow them around worried they will get themselves into some bother.
Why be so scared or occupied by a future? Will it be okay?…pretty likely…Will I be fed, watered and comfortable?…pretty likely…so WTF? Save for retirement!!! Don’t enjoy your life. Worry. Worry. Worry.
A smart man said there are no pockets in a shroud.
I’m just staying in the present and enjoying it. The future can fuck off, it never arrives anyways.